STATE OF DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

APPLICATION FOR THE HONORABLY DISCHARGED MILITARY VETERAN PLATE

NAME:		S S
STREET ADDRESS:		I G
CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:		E D
TELEPHONE:	EMAIL:	#
DE LICENSE PLATE #:	YEAR/MFG	"

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION #

Do you have any specialty or vanity plates on this vehicle now? No Yes Tag No.

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that I am a veteran who served in the United States Armed Forces or the Delaware National Guard. I am supplying the DMV with a copy of my DD214, NGB22 Honorably Discharged papers, Delaware DMV Veteran's ID Card, or V.

Signature of Applicant

Date of Application

. 1

I understand the Honorable Discharged Military Veteran license plate is to be displayed only on the vehicle described above. A one-time fee of \$15.00 must accompany this application. However, the owner must continue to have the vehicle inspected and pay annual registration fees.

License plates will only be issued on cars, station wagons, or trucks with three-fourth ton or smaller manufacturer's rated capacity weight. The vehicle must be titled/registered in the vehicle owner's name. Vehicles registered/titled in corporations or business names are not eligible. Vehicles in joint names are eligible for the special plate. Note: Only one specialty license plate can be assigned to a vehicle. If you currently have a specialty plate or vanity plate on the vehicle, that plate must be canceled.

APPLICATIONS ARE MAILED TO: DELAWARE DMV ATTN: VEHICLE SERVICES P.O. BOX 698

DOVER, DE 19903

The following information must be received before the application can be processed:
Completed Application for the Honorably Discharged Military Veteran License Plate
Copy of the Form DD214 or NGB22 Honorable Discharged papers
Check or Money Order for \$15.00 payable to DMV

DELAWARE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES CUSTOMER INFORMATION LETTER ON THE HONORABLY DISCHARGED MILTARY VETERAN PLATE

- 1. The vehicle must be currently registered in the State of Delaware with a valid registration sticker. Plates shall only be issued on cars, station wagons, or trucks with three-fourth ton or smaller manufacturer's rated capacity.
- 2. Vehicle must be titled/registered in the name of the applicant. Title can be in more than one person's name but cannot be in a corporation or business name.
- 3. Each vehicle is authorized only one specialty plate. An applicant who currently has a specialty plate and is applying for a different specialty plate must indicate so on the application. No refunds will be authorized for dropping a vanity or other specialty plate.
- 4. A fee of \$15.00 must be submitted at time of application. If by mail, payment must be by check or money order.
- 5. If the application has been submitted by mail, the applicant should receive notification from the DMV within four weeks that the plate/registration card can be picked up. The applicant will be notified when and where the plate can be picked up. The Division must have a valid phone number to contact the applicant for plate pickup.
- 6. The specialty tag can be displayed on the front of the vehicle if the applicant wishes to display the number tag on the back of the vehicle. Customers who display their specialty plate on the back of their vehicles must keep their number tag in their vehicles.
- 7. Owners wishing to transfer the specialty plate from one vehicle to another vehicle must inform the dealer or DMV at the time the paperwork is processed.