Motorcycle Rider Course Information:


NO SMOKING or use of tobacco products is permitted on State Property including the parking lots.

Course
Number
Course Dates Slots
Available
NS1019
Saturday, Jun 1 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jun 2 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NS1119
Saturday, Jun 8 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jun 9 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NS1219
Saturday, Jun 15 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jun 16 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NS1319
Saturday, Jun 22 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jun 23 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NS1419
Saturday, Jun 29 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jun 30 7:00am - 4:30pm
Full
NS1519
Saturday, Jul 13 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 14 7:00am - 4:30pm
6 - Register
NS1619
Saturday, Jul 20 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 21 7:00am - 4:30pm
10 - Register
NS1719
Saturday, Jul 27 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 28 7:00am - 4:30pm
10 - Register
NS1819
Saturday, Aug 10 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Aug 11 7:00am - 4:30pm
12 - Register
NS1919
Saturday, Aug 17 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Aug 18 7:00am - 4:30pm
12 - Register
NS2019
Saturday, Aug 24 7:00am - 4:30pm
Sunday, Aug 25 7:00am - 4:30pm
12 - Register
NS2119
Saturday, Sep 7 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 8 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NS2219
Saturday, Sep 14 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 15 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NS2319
Saturday, Sep 28 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 29 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NS2419
Saturday, Oct 5 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 6 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NS2519
Saturday, Oct 19 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 20 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register
NS2619
Saturday, Oct 26 8:00am - 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 27 8:00am - 5:30pm
12 - Register

Walk-in Availability

If the class you would like to attend is shown to be full, you are welcome to try to attempt to attend the class as a "walk-in". Walk-ins should arrive no earlier than 30 minutes before the first session of class is scheduled to begin. Arriving earlier will not increase your chances of getting into a class. If there are more potential walk-in students than there are walk-in opportunities, a lottery system will be used shortly before the start of class to determine which of the walk-ins will be able to join the class.

Be prepared to show drivers license and complete a registration form (if you have not already done so) and pay the registration fee with a personal check or money order only. We cannot accept cash or credit cards in the classroom. If you are already enrolled in a class scheduled later in the year, please bring your confirmation letter with you and be prepared to pay a $15.00 transfer fee (check or money order only). If you are attempting to walk-in to a class that is scheduled for 3 days or more, you will not need to bring your riding gear to the first session of class. If you are attempting to walk-in to a class that is scheduled for 2 days, bring all of your riding gear with you both days.

Please note there is no guarantee there will be "no shows" for any given class or that a prospective student will be able to enroll as a walk-in.

Classes fill quickly!! Send your check or money order and your completed registration form to:

Motorcycle Program Registration Office

P.O. Box 698
Dover, DE 19903

Motorcycle Program Registration Office

P.O. Box 698
Dover, DE 19903
Training Site
Georgetown DMV
23737 Dupont Blvd
Georgetown, DE 19947

Last Updated: Wednesday, 31-Dec-1969 19:00:00 EST